Winterbourne Boys' Academy Winterbourne Boys' Academy

Winterbourne Boys’ Academy

A Platanos Trust School

ParentPay

Login to our school’s online payment system

Fronter

Visit our virtual learning platform.

Our Address

  • Winterbourne Boys’ Academy
  • Winterbourne Road
  • Thornton Heath
  • Surrey CR7 7QT

Contact Details

Term Dates 2016-2017

 

Autumn term

First day back to school for pupils is Wednesday 7 September 2016

Term 1:  Monday 5 September 2016 - Wednesday 21 December 2016

Half-term holiday:  Mon 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016

STAFF INSET DAYS:  

Monday 5 September 2016 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

Tuesday 6 September 2016 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Christmas holiday

Christmas holiday:  Thursday 22 December - Monday 2 January 2017

 

Spring term

First day back for pupils is Wednesday 4 January 2017

Term 2:  Tuesday 3 January 2017 - Friday 31 March 2017

Half-term holiday:  Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017

STAFF INSET DAYS:  

Tuesday 3 January 2017 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

Friday 31 March 2017 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Easter holiday

Easter holiday:  Monday 3 April 2017 - Monday 17 April 2017

 

Summer term

First day back for pupils is Tuesday 18 April 2017

Term 3:  Tuesday 18 April 2017 - Friday 21 July 2017

Half-term holiday:  Monday 29 May 2017 - Friday 2 June 2017

May Bank Holiday:  Monday 1 May 2017 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

STAFF INSET DAY: Friday 30 June 2017 - SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Please remember that all family holidays should be taken during the school holidays and not during term time. Thank you.